Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA LIANSU GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 中國聯塑集團控股有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2128)

## POLL RESULT OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Liansu Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 31 May 2012, all proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") set out in the notice of AGM dated 25 April 2012 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those used in the circular of the Company dated 25 April 2012 (the "Circular").

As at the date of AGM, the total number of shares of the Company (the "Shares") in issue was 3,009,823,650 Shares, which was equivalent to the total number of Shares entitling holders thereof to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions. There were no restrictions on Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed to act and acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

Save as set out in the Circular, there is no other information in relation to the re-election of the Retiring Directors which is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules. Save as disclosed in the Circular, there are no other matters in relation to the re-election of the Retiring Directors that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company.

The poll results of the AGM were as follow:

Resolutions		Number of Shares represented by votes cast and percentage of total number of votes cast	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and reports of the Directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2011	2,508,596,129 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK12 cents per share of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2011	2,508,596,129 Shares (100%)	0 Shares (0%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Chen Guonan as executive Director	2,501,153,547 Shares (99.699255%)	7,544,782 Shares (0.300745%)
	(b) To re-elect Dr. Lin Shaoquan as executive Director	2,501,153,547 Shares (99.699255%)	7,544,782 Shares (0.300745%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Huang Guirong as executive Director	2,501,153,547 Shares (99.699255%)	7,544,782 Shares (0.300745%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Luo Jianfeng as executive Director	2,322,037,592 Shares (92.559459%)	186,660,737 Shares (7.440541%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Lin Dewei as non-executive Director	2,421,083,795 Shares (96.507570%)	87,614,534 Shares (3.492430%)
	(f) To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration	2,406,681,795 Shares (96.846058%)	78,377,334 Shares (3.153942%)
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the Company's auditors and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	2,505,749,129 Shares (99.886510%)	2,847,000 Shares (0.113490%)
5.	(A) To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with the Company's shares	2,289,880,601 Shares (91.287737%)	218,540,228 Shares (8.712263%)
	(B) To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Company's shares	2,507,577,829 Shares (99.999561%)	11,000 Shares (0.000439%)

Resolutions	Number of Shares represented by votes cast and percentage of total number of votes cast	
	For	Against
(C) To add the nominal amount of the shares repurchased by the Company to the general mandate granted to the Directors under Resolution 5(A) above	2,289,048,601 Shares (91.254568%)	219,372,228 Shares (8.745432%)

## By Order of the Board China Liansu Group Holdings Limited Yuan Shuixian

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wong Luen Hei, Mr. Zuo Manlun, Ms. Zuo Xiaoping, Mr. Lai Zhiqiang, Mr. Kong Zhaocong, Mr. Chen Guonan, Dr. Lin Shaoquan, Mr. Huang Guirong, Mr. Luo Jianfeng; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Lin Dewei; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Dr. Bai Chongen, Mr. Fung Pui Cheung and Mr. Wong Kwok Ho Jonathan.

<sup>\*</sup> for identification purpose only